top of page


Area V Agency on Aging

Southwest Montana Aging and Disability Services

P.O. Box 459

2103 Harrison Avenue

Butte, MT  59703

​​Tel: (406) 782-5555

Toll Free: 1-800-551-3191

Fax: (406) 782-5662



Agency Staff:  All staff persons can be reached by calling the above numbers.

Executive Director:

Joe Gilboy

*SHIP Counselor and I&A

Resource Specialist:

Cheryl Peterslie 

*SHIP Counselor and I&A

SWMADS Logo_edited.jpg

Director Assistant:

Debbie Jackson

SWMADS Logo_edited.jpg

Regional Long Term Care Ombudsman:

Fun Fair Pic_edited.jpg

Local Ombudsman/ Resource Specialist:

Kristen Hill



Lori Willman

*Lori works part-time from 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. each weekday

Fun Fair Pic_edited.jpg

Veteran Direct Care Program Service Coordinator

Schyla DeLaurentis



City of Dillon: 125 N. Idaho; Dillon, MT 59725 phone: 683-4245; 

Beaverhead Allied Senior Services:  P.O. Box 1422 Dillon, MT  59725

Beaverhead CSFP: 1175 Driveway Lane; Dillon, MT  59725; phone: 498-1753;

Smelter City Senior Citizens: 115 E Pennsylvania Ave.; Anaconda, MT  59711; phone: 563-3504; Director: Kate Coward

Drummond Senior Center: P.O. Box 287, 53 E. Broad Street; Drummond, MT 59832; phone: 288-3368;

Philipsburg Senior Center: P.O. Box 914; Philipsburg, MT  59858; phone: 859-3595;

Granite Co. Public Health: 531-5442; Contact: Granite County Commissioners

Ennis Senior Center: P.O. Box 174, 315 W. Main; Ennis, MT  59729; phone: 682-4422;

Hollowtop Senior Center: P.O. Box 672; Pony, MT 59747; phone: 685-3586

Sheridan Service Center: P.O. Box 283; 210 Crowfoot; Sheridan, MT  59749; phone: 842-5966

Twin Bridges Community Center: P.O. Box 7; 501 N. Madison; Twin Bridges, MT  59754

Powell County Council on Aging: 409 Missouri; Deer Lodge, MT 59722; phone: 846-9789:  I&A contact: Dodie Rennfield

Butte-Silver Bow County Council on Aging

(Belmont Center):  615 E. Mercury St.; Butte, MT 59701; phone: 723-7773;

I&A contact: Ann Ueland.

Area V Board of Directors:

(As of November 2021)


Dan Dager, Deer Lodge

Vice Chair:

Ron Nye, Twin Bridges


Debbie Pierce, Dillon


Vera Johnson, Phillipsburg


Jim Carpita, Dillon


Open, Butte- Silver Bow


Open, Anaconda- Deer Lodge


The minimum number of board members for the Area V Agency on Aging is six. (At least one representative from each county in service area.)

bottom of page